First Asean Blogathon

Scroll Down


The First ASEAN Blogathon

BloggedIn:ASEAN is a social media-led event that aims to gather young leaders to hear about the most important and thought-provoking issues surrounding the upcoming 2015 ASEAN Integration from experts of various disciplines and fields. But unlike a typical conference, BloggedIn:ASEAN takes it a step further by amplifying the conversation through social media. Empowering participants to be ambassadors, each delegate will be challenged to engage in a unique and powerful social-media driven format called the blogathon—a challenge to log into a social issue inspired by discourse and produce creative entries that will spread awareness, produce insight and inspire action from the entire social media universe.

Program Learn More

Lightning Talks

Leading experts from various fields will conduct 10-minute comprehensive discussions on their respective topics. Here, we aim to highlight various perspectives of the integration— the impact on culture, economics, tourism, arts, and so on—to give our delegates an extensive view.


Teams of five are then challenged to research, write, and design their own blog entries showcasing an ASEAN issue they care about. Each team will be given four (4) hours to create their content and execute.

Making an Impact

The bigger challenge: make their blogs go viral in the allotted time. The objective is to involve as many people in the digital conversation as possible. Top performing teams, based on shares, likes as well as content, will then be awarded.

Speakers Learn More
Richard Heydarian
Kip Oebanda
Alonzo Gabriel
Roy Cosico
Paul Rivera
Ivan Henares
Lesley Cordero
Jonathan Yabut
Jolly Estaris



We are a team of writers, graphic artists, social media junkies who are passionate about developing today’s youth.


An informed, proactive and synergetic generation that takes charge of the world’s future.


Create avenues for open discourse and informed dialogue among the youth.

The Team

Nina Gerodias
Rick Go
Kate Young
Jeanina Tee
Borj Coscolluela
Delegate Relations
Billie Dumaliang
Program Director
Jason Haw
Ryan Yu
Germaine Kaw
Benjie Baladad
Public Relations


Apa Agbayani
Joben Odulio
Lance Yupingkun
Kat Roco
Julienne Joven
Marty Gonzaga
Gelo Avendano
Delfin Villafuerte